Brownie alla FamScan!

26 Jul

Well hello and welcome back to my Bloggery!

Trust me I have been baking I’ve just been laaaazy with the blog part haha. SO today I am discussing brownies. And Im not talking plain old brownies, Im talking Brownie Alla Nina! (FamScans = A really cool blog you need to check out). These brownies consist of:

  1. Chocolate
  2. Walnuts
  3. Chocolate
  4. Toasted Coconut
  5. and Chocolate
  6. Oh yeah, chocolate

YUM-YUMI-YUM!!!

Here is le recipe:

  1. 2 cups Whole Wheat Flour
  2. 3/4 cup Olive Oil
  3. 1 cup fine white sugar
  4. 1 egg + one egg yolk
  5. 1 1/2 tablespoon cocoa powder (you can totally melt your own chocolate!)
  6. 1/4 teaspoon baking powder
  7. 1/4 teaspoon salt
  8. cap full of vanilla extract
  9. half cup dark chocolate chips
  10. 1 cup toasted coconut (half cup for the topping)
  11. and, you guessed it, half cup of chopped walnuts
You dont even need the brownie mix you buy in the store…know why? Because you can literally throw all of these ingredients into a large bowl and mix away!  NOT THE WALNUTS AND CHIPS!!! Save it for the topping.
Take the coconut (the whole cup) and place in a pan, you need to watch this…I mean dont move from the stove!!! This can burn fairly easily. Add 1/2 to the ingredients.
I’d start off with the spatula to get the dry ingredients incorporated (avoid the puff of flour) then work with your hand mixer. If you have a stand-up mixer (JEAAAALOUS) mix on low for about 1 minute.
I pre-heated my oven for 350F. Lay in a lightly greased pan.Take the coconut, chocolate chips, and walnuts and press into the brownie (ensure stick-age) and bake for approximately 30 minutes. Always use a toothpick as your guide! Comes out clean? ALL DONE!
Brownies can last you weeks on end…freeze or eat them right out of the oven burning your mouth :).
Do use this recipe. It certainly is a cinch! Definitely big flavor!
Thanks for reading my…WHO WORE IT BEST?!!!…Bloggery!

Leave a comment